Kapiti Gateway Motel

Reviews


Great Service

"Great service, rooms were very clean. Good location close to the centre of Waikanae."

- Reviewed by a Traveller from Christchuch, May 2019

Excellent - Ideal Spot

"Ideal spot, handy to all amenities especially all transport."

- Reviewed by Tricky, May 2019

Excellent - Friendly Welcome

"Friendly welcome and clean room, comfy and warm bed."

- Reviewed by a Verified Traveller from Tauranga, August 2019

Excellent - Very Clean & Welcoming Owners

"Very clean. Welcoming owners spoke to me very nicely and helpful. We decided not to take the dog in the end and they didn't charge for that too."

- Reviewed by a Verified Traveller, July 2019

Trip away for family of 5 was very enjoyable, made possible bu the staff of the Motel.

"Staff and Location were great. We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere so, that my children are keen to stay again, but for a longer duration."

- Reviewd by Les, May 2019

Great - Very well appointed

"Very well appointed with all the little bits and pieces you might need - not just the standard cups teabags and jug."

- Anonymous, June 2019

Exceptional

"Kapiti Gateway Motel is an older style motel which is located close to the main shopping area of Waikanae and within easy walking distance of some of the spring clubs and breweries. The bed was comfortable and cosy and the bathroom was clean."

- Stretch, June 2019

Very Good

"Clean, comfortable accommodation that was surprisingly quiet given that it is on the local main road. Easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and supermarket."

- Warren, August 2019

An Enjoyable Stay

"Great shower, had an early baggage drop off and when arrived back at motel all our bags were in the room. Russell was an excellent host, very pleasant."

- Murray, August 2019

Spotlessly Clean

"Stayed recently in an upstairs unit. Very spacious for a studio unit. Lovely comfy bed. Nice quiet spot and walking distance to cafes,supermarket etc. Quite reasonably priced also. Would stay again if in the area."

- Bernadette C, August 2019

In Love with this Place

"I'm in love with this place. The host here are absolutely amazing. They are very helpful and absolutely provide their guests with what they require. If it is peace and quiet the quest receives that peace. Much respect to the hoteliers. We requested extra bedding for 6 and a stove we have everything we wished for. Highly recommend this hotel giving the host a huge 5 star's. Thank you Russell and Viv for having us."

- Teresa Martin

Very Good

"Keep up your awesome work and customer service! Very satisfied."

- In room customer survey form

Amazing Little Place

"This is an amazing little place. They looked after me well over Wellington Anniversary Weekend."

- Tia Randell

Lovely Three Day Stay

"Had a lovely 3 day stay - unit clean, bed comfortable and very friendly helpful Hosts."

- Janice Chalmers

Top marks to this motel

"I am writing this on a cloudy summers day in wonderful Waikanae...I was thrilled to see in the unit bathroom a grip rail beside the shower. This is very handy when reaching/stepping in and out. (Recently) we spent a couple of nights in a motel in the city...I fell heavily when stepping out of a bath/shower. Accidents do happen, however top marks to this very nice motel!"

- Miranda

Lovely Clean Acccommodation

"Thank you for the lovely clean accommodation. We were very impressed with the ladies who looked after our apartment. Hopefully we will be able to return in the future.
"

- Sue and Rob

Expressway is Awesome

"We had a great stay with you!!! Your location is perfectly suited to catching the ferry and access back to the expressway is awesome! We found your facility to be very comfortable and we enjoyed every moment of our stay with you. Dinner at the Salt and Wood was outstanding also and we thank you for recommendation, it made our Waikanae experience very enjoyable. You guys are very cool hosts and going forward I will probably be passing through every couple of months so depending on my requirements I will take advantage of your hospitality without question. To be able to have dogs on site and make use of such quality facilities within an hour of the ferry is perfect for me as I have no interest in being in the city. Your place is perfect and thank you for accommodating us "

- Rhys and Fiona

Quiet Location

"Stayed here with my daughter for a dance competition at the car museum. Considering it is on a main road it was very quiet. Train station right across the road,and easy stroll to shops, including ATM and supermarket. We had an upstairs room (which was a little tricky in the middle of winter, and only outside stairs) but good lighting. The pool looked well kept, but was way too cold for a dip that time of year....."

-

Kitchen Appreciated

"We stayed here for 4 nights. It was very good,clean and very nice. We had a kitchen to. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned Every day, and I mean that, it was spotless. We thank you for a great stay"

- Australian Tourist

Comfortable Room

"Wow the owners here are wonderful! My husband booked me in at the last moment as I was traveling and my mobile had little battery left. They held a room for me and I got the rest I needed in a very comfortable room - thank you so very much ☺"

- Lorna