Kapiti Gateway Motel

Reviews


A Great Place For A Family

"A great place for the family to stay, lovely managers. Close to town centre, location was great."

- Reviewed by Antonia, February 2020

A Warm Welcome and a Pleasant Short Stay

"There was a very warm welcome at the motel. Our two bedroom apartment was clean and comfortable. A well-equipped kitchen with fridge-freezer and plenty of instant hot water for the bath and shower. There was a little play area for the kids with a new trampoline and a pool (towels provided) and barbecue area."

- Reviewed by Kay, February 2020

Hello Russell & Viv

"I want to acknowledge our stay at your Gateway Motel. We had 3 families of George's staying there.. your units were so clean, well provided & you were so hospitable, I have no hesitation in recommending you to our family & friends. Thank you, "

- Reviewed by Noel.G from Napier, January 2020

Good Place To Spend The Night

"Stayed here for work recently, and was very satisfied. The owners were really nice, and I thought the place had a good feel to it. I've stayed in a lot of motels for work, and this is one of the best I've stayed at. Unlimited wifi is pretty handy too!"

- Reviewed by Hooper.C, January 2020

Exceptional

"Great stay clean handy to supermarkets and food shops Lovely owners made us feel welcome"

- Reviewed by Pauline, January 2020

We really liked the amenities

"We really liked the amenities - the oven meant we were fully self catering. We found the location really close to shops, public transport and a lovely walk down the Waikanae river to the beach. Best of all was the friendly owners/staff who were welcoming, friendly and helpful. "

- Reviewed by Anonymous - from a verified source, January 2020

Exceptional

"Very clean. Comfortable beds. Quiet. Love that our room had fridge, toaster, crockery and cutlery etc so we could have breakfast there and eat our evening meal there too. Was great to have off street parking too.."

- Reviewed by Tim, January 2020

An Enjoyable Stay

"A very comfortable bed and lovely clean and good quality linen and towels. There was nothing to complain about. Will happily stay again."

- Reviewed by Tania, November 2019

Exceptional

"Owner very friendly, room clean and very tidy, quiet area. Location close to shops and train station. Easy walking distance to catch up with family, would highly recommend."

- Reviewed by Debbie, October 2019

Excellent - Friendly Welcome

"Friendly welcome and clean room, comfy and warm bed."

- Reviewed by a Verified Traveller from Tauranga, August 2019

Very Good

"Clean, comfortable accommodation that was surprisingly quiet given that it is on the local main road. Easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and supermarket."

- Warren, August 2019

An Enjoyable Stay

"Great shower, had an early baggage drop off and when arrived back at motel all our bags were in the room. Russell was an excellent host, very pleasant."

- Murray, August 2019

Spotlessly Clean

"Stayed recently in an upstairs unit. Very spacious for a studio unit. Lovely comfy bed. Nice quiet spot and walking distance to cafes,supermarket etc. Quite reasonably priced also. Would stay again if in the area."

- Reviewed by Bernadette C, August 2019

Excellent - Very Clean & Welcoming Owners

"Very clean. Welcoming owners spoke to me very nicely and helpful. We decided not to take the dog in the end and they didn't charge for that too."

- Reviewed by a Verified Traveller, July 2019

Great - Very well appointed

"Very well appointed with all the little bits and pieces you might need - not just the standard cups teabags and jug."

- Anonymous, June 2019

Exceptional

"Kapiti Gateway Motel is an older style motel which is located close to the main shopping area of Waikanae and within easy walking distance of some of the spring clubs and breweries. The bed was comfortable and cosy and the bathroom was clean."

- Stretch, June 2019

Great Service

"Great service, rooms were very clean. Good location close to the centre of Waikanae."

- Reviewed by a Traveller from Christchuch, May 2019

Excellent - Ideal Spot

"Ideal spot, handy to all amenities especially all transport."

- Reviewed by Tricky, May 2019

Trip away for family of 5 was very enjoyable, made possible bu the staff of the Motel.

"Staff and Location were great. We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere so, that my children are keen to stay again, but for a longer duration."

- Reviewd by Les, May 2019

Expressway is Awesome

"We had a great stay with you!!! Your location is perfectly suited to catching the ferry and access back to the expressway is awesome! We found your facility to be very comfortable and we enjoyed every moment of our stay with you. Dinner at the Salt and Wood was outstanding also and we thank you for recommendation, it made our Waikanae experience very enjoyable. You guys are very cool hosts and going forward I will probably be passing through every couple of months so depending on my requirements I will take advantage of your hospitality without question. To be able to have dogs on site and make use of such quality facilities within an hour of the ferry is perfect for me as I have no interest in being in the city. Your place is perfect and thank you for accommodating us "

- Rhys and Fiona

In Love with this Place

"I'm in love with this place. The host here are absolutely amazing. They are very helpful and absolutely provide their guests with what they require. If it is peace and quiet the quest receives that peace. Much respect to the hoteliers. We requested extra bedding for 6 and a stove we have everything we wished for. Highly recommend this hotel giving the host a huge 5 star's. Thank you Russell and Viv for having us."

- Reviewed by Teresa M